The 2013 season crew:

Rune Fjeld, Steffen Korsmo, Leon Bienek, Luke Shakeshaft, Kevin Bilsiker, Hannu Penttinen, Kimmo Servio and Lindsey Moles.

Risto started racing in the early 80’s in several different classes. Including Top Alcohol Funny Car. He also ran his own Top Fuel car for some years.

He first joined RF Motorsport as a stand in driver for Liv Berstad in 1994. After that he had a 15 year brake from racing concentrating on his business.

He rejoined RF Motorsport in Mantorp 2008, and renewed his Top Fuel license to do some races that year. Since 2009 he has competed in all the FIA meetings and many match races.


He has been a serious contender throughout, finishing runner up every year. Risto also holds the official FIA European speed record for both quarter mile and 1000ft.

After being runner up the 4  previous years, Risto finaly became the European Champion in 2012!